Air Signs of the Zodiac in Astrology

Richard Hills - Astrologer

air signs

air signs

The three air signs have in common the desire for freedom. Whereas the fire signs desire freedom of action, the air signs go more for freedom of expression, thought and movement.

The three signs in all four elements are further categorised as cardinal, fixed and mutable.

The cardinal air sign is Libra. All the cardinal signs initiate, but with Libra the action taken is one that seeks the freedom to live in a balanced harmonious environment.

For further information about Libra click: Libra Zodiac Sign

Find out more:

The fixed air sign is Aquarius. All the fixed signs seek to fix something in order to preserve it, and the material fixed by Aquarius might be an ideal or some way of thinking that is seen as freedom giving. Unfortunately, with the fixing process the freedom is sometimes lost.

For further information about Aquarius click: Aquarius Zodiac Sign

Find out more:

The mutable air sign is Gemini. The moveable nature of air is here seen in its most basic form, with the desire to move from one thought to another, maybe from one book to another without finishing either.

For further information about Gemini click: Gemini Zodiac Sign

Find out more:

For links to meanings of all the star signs click: Star Sign Meanings

Moon signs in your birth chart: moon signs

Sign compatibility in relationships - which signs get on best with each other? - Star Sign Compatibility

An overview of how astrology can help individuals and couples with compatibility issues in their relationships: Compatibility

For details of consultations with Richard Hills and how to book click: Astrology Readings

Find me on Facebook
(click on image)